play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Elm Grove Road, Topsham, Exeter, Devon, EX3 0EQ
Telephone:
01392 873129

Customer reviews of Station Garage

At Station Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Station Garage

Station Garage
5
4.9

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great garage

    By WENDY P on 12 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff, good choice of good quality cars, and excellent service,


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By JOHN W on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure to buy a card from station garage. Having spotted the car on the Internet on Friday evening on the way down to Devon for the weekend, a quick trip to Topsham on Saturday morning not only secured the car, but I drove it away. A complete antidote to the vast car supermarkets. Making arrangements to send down various documents, spare keys etc from Leicester was simple too. This is how buying a car should be, an excellent, simple and painless process! Many thanks.


  • 5

    Well worth a visit.

    By Brian H on 13 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Station Garage, Topsham, is your typical friendly small town garage offering servicing, repairs and MOT's. What you don't expect is very reasonably priced mid range to high end cars at a fraction of the cost of main dealers but, the same quality as you would expect from a main dealer. All vehicles are sold with 12 months MOT. Regardless of any remaining MOT a fresh one is put on each car at the point of sale. Overall a very pleasant buying experience and very satisfied with our purchase. It certainly is worth paying Station Garage a visit when looking for your mext motor vehicle.


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By Denise H on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good communication and straightforward to deal with. Would recommend them.


  • 5

    Car purchased from here. Most helpful

    By Anthony S on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service could not be happier very helpful in every aspect.


  • 5

    Excellent serve from start to finish.

    By DAVID B on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Freelander 2 from Station Garage and I feel I must say the service received from initial enquiry to purchase was very good indeed. I would recommend looking at the stock here when you next need a second hand motor, and if they don't have what you want ask and I am sure they will try their best to find you what you want.

    Reply from Station Garage on 12/07/16

    Thank you for your recommendation


  • 5

    Overall experience was very good

    By SHARON M on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I thought Station Garage was very pleasant, professional; and being a woman, I felt very comfortable. I new what car I wanted so it was easier for them and of course for me. I took it for a test drive and noticed a noise in the steering wheel, they told me they'd fix it; when I collected the car, they had indeed fixed it along with a full service and new MOT. I took out finance and they were very helpful as I'd never done a finance option before. Even the Finance company was very quick and easy; they too helped me with the process. To tax your new car is 5 min away walking into the local town, well worth a visit and to have a coffee. I definitely wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from Station Garage.

    Reply from Station Garage on 12/07/16

    I am glad that as a female, you felt at ease and comfortable with dealing with us. We would, of course, be more than happy to help you in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Analise C on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW beetle from Station Road garage & the service was lovely. T here was no pressure to buy and little jobs on the car were completed as agreed before I parted with my hard earned cash. My friend was also asking customers about the garage whilst I was enjoying my test drive & every comment was positive with a family run theme. They are a small business in a world of industrial sized national ones but I would recommend Station Road over any of the big names for a more personal & friendly approach.


  • 5

    A great purchasing experience.

    By Simon H on 03 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having originally just missed out on the car I was interested in at Station Garage I was very pleased to get a call back from them a few days later informing me the car had become available again. From that point on I can genuinely say they made it one of the easiest transactions I have had when purchasing a used car. Everything that was promised was done prior to collection a week later. A lovely family run business supplying good quality vehicles. I wouldn't hesitate buying another car from Station Garage in the future. 10/10.


  • 5

    Very disappointed

    By Linda W on 30 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After having lost out on two previous cars, I decided to make an appointment to view a car at this garage. However, when I arrived for my appointment other people were viewing the car. The owner did not check the customer name to see if it was the correct customer. After waiting around for 45 mins for the other customer to test drive, it became noticeable that this customer was going to purchase the vehicle. I received no notification from the owner that sadly it was sold or any apology for letting someone who didn't have an appointment view it before myself. After leaving the garage as they were closing up, still no response by email or phone. very poor customer service from a garage who's previous reviews had made me feel confident that I would be looked after.

    Reply from Station Garage on 03/07/17

    Yes, we agree, this was an unfortunate incident in which two customers arrived within minutes of each other to view the same car. We are a small independent garage who pride ourselves in customer care and looking after all our customers to the best of our ability. When the sale of this vehicle was confirmed we would have informed the disappointed customer, but had seen her drive off the forecourt and therefore did not have a chance to speak to her. There is nothing more to say but to apologise for this unfortunate mix-up.


‹ Prev Next ›